Paranormal Romance

The Misguided Confession

The Misguided ConfessionCover600

One rich Moroccan businessman.
One autistic cougar shifter.
One dangerous religious zealot.

When the pot is stirred, will one misguided confession trigger a catastrophic end?

Elaine Gibbs lives on the fringes defined by labels: autistic, genius, retired military. She walks away from her shifter pack right into the path of danger and love.

Alim Kader grows up under the weight of family expectations. He thrives in the world of business, rarely fazed by anything. All it takes is one fascinating woman to rock him to his core.

If the millionaire and the shifter stand together, can they brave the storm crashing against them?

“Funny, romantic, a bit of angst, and so much more. I love Elaine and the names she calls everyone. It’s her way of showing she cares. Alim knows he has to be patient with Elaine and that she is worth it. I love all the characters in this series and how they are there for each other no matter what.” —Steamy Book Momma

November 12, 2016 from Hot Tree Publishing.

All Purchase Links:

Hot Tree Publishing


The Misguided Confession features an autistic main character. If you’re interested in learning more about autism or supporting autistics here are a few links to get you started:

An article by a blogger that explains perfectly why I do not support Autism Speaks.

The Blackbird Series


When a group of lonely shifters came together during their service with the Royal marines, they never imagined the strong pack that would develop between them.  Channeling their special operative training, they built a security firm with two alpha wolves at the head of a motley crew of shifters not known for playing well-together.

They’ve lived their lives as outcasts from their own individual species of shifters choosing to form a family with each other instead.  Until Now.  Follow the Blackbird pack as they fall victim to love one by one.

Can they guard their own hearts?

The Blackbird Anthology is the complete Blackbird series story containing: Ivy, Natasha, Masquerade, Twelve Days, Alicia, Lorcan and Under Fire.

Available At:


Book Details:

Length: Over 140,000 words

Series: The Blackbird Series

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: September 30th, 2015


ISBN: 9781310992629

Keywords: Shape-Shifter, London, England, Military, Spec Ops, Werewolves, Romance, Panthers, Shifters, Foxes, Wedding, Moroccan