Motts Cold Case Mystery Series

Motts COld Case Mystery Series

In Polperro, Cornwall, the Motts Cold Case Mystery series has the most picturesque of settings.

Pineapple ‘Motts’ Mottley lives in a small two-storey cottage on the top of a hill outside of the village. Her parents live in London while the rest of her family resides within Cornwall. She solves mysteries with her best friends and the help of a cold-case detective.

Book 1

Poisoned Primrose 

Book 2

Pierced Peony

Book 3

Pickled Petunia

Book 4

Purloined Poinsettia

Reoccurring Characters:

MC: Pineapple Mottley

Her parents: Rose and Dale Mottley

Other Relatives: Uncle Tom Chen-Mottley, Aunt Lily Chen-Mottley, Cousin River Chen-Mottley (They run a brewery and live in Looe, Cornwall.) Her paternal grandparents also live in Looe.

Detective Inspectors:

Teo Herceg

Dempsey Byrne

Rebecca Yuen


Best Friends: Anish and Pravina Griffin (twins). They run a coffee shop/bakery with their parents – Leena and Cadan.


Detective Perry Ash and his wife Marnie Ash

Constable Hughie Stone

Carridoc and Elys Ferris, who run the local post office

Beckett Ferris, runs The Ferris Wheel–a gastropub.