Natasha: Cover Reveal


Natasha is the second book of the Blackbird series by Dahlia Donovan.


Undercover Interpol agent Natasha Itsov is the ice queen of the European shifter world. Her reputation for loving and leaving without a second thought is well known. Until she met Darren Martel, another fox shifter. She broke both of their hearts when she ran from the bond forming between them.

It’s been years since they’ve crossed paths with each other.

The threat of the Auctioneer looming over Ivy brings the two shifters together for one last mission. Old wounds are reopened, while they struggle to ignore the bond formed all those years ago. Neither wants to risk another catastrophic broken heart, yet neither wants to walk away from the chance of happily ever after.

Is it ever too late for love?

Book one, Ivy, is currently for sale on Amazon, Nook & Smashwords.

Setting the Scene – Natasha

InspirationBefore I start writing a book, I usually find I need to immerse myself into who the characters, or at least the main character is.  In Natasha, it required a little bit of exploration into Eastern European countries, and the Ukraine to be specific.   I thought I’d share a little bit about what I kept around me while I was writing.



 by mariusz kluzniaz


Isle of Eigg:

Shore Cottage

Muddled Fruit.


Work In Progress.


I am in the love/hate phase of writing Natasha.  I’m in love with her and the characters and the story.

I hate being on the very precipice of the epic ‘insert thing I can’t tell you about’.  And I’d prefer to be on the other side of the ‘spoiler.’  =)

Writing is such hard work.

Someone share something funny with me. I could use a laugh.